Inspirational story: The secret meaning behind “I wish you enough”

PurposeFocusCommitment
5 min readNov 15, 2020

It was a nice and warm sunny day in the middle of the summer when a young family was at the airport waiting for its flight to their vacation. This was the first time for the young daughter to travel on a plane and she was feeling quite nervous. So her father decided to play a game with her. The rules of the game were simple. Whoever finds a father and a daughter going on their vacation to the same destination is the winner. The little girl immediately started looking for a daddy-daughter couple and started listening to their conversation. Her dad was always near her and also paid attention to what his little one was doing. After a few quick “spy missions” they came across an older man with his daughter which was around the age most are when they finish college. Both the dad and the daughter watched the two as they were saying their goodbyes. As the airport staff announced the departure of a plane the elderly man hugged his daughter, kissed her on her forehead, and said, “I love you, I wish you enough.” She hugged him back and said, “I love you too, I also wish you enough.” Then she boarded her plane.

The little girl asked her father what did they mean by, “I wish you enough.” The father replied that he doesn’t know, but will ask the elderly man. “Excuse me, sir, I am sorry to intrude, but I and my daughter were playing a game and…

--

--

PurposeFocusCommitment

Stories and book reviews (data, psychology, marketing) to become a better storyteller. Follow more content at https://purposefocuscommitment.com